AVEDA Pink Gene Foundation Hattori Hanzo Shears

The Ville Magazine and Vann.Edge Salon 2017 Seattle Style Night returns for its fourth year hosted by Deyonte' Weather of The Look and Project Runway Season 16. presented from AVEDA and Hattori Hanzo Shears on Monday, October 16th at Club Sur benefiting The Pink Gene Foundation featuring Northwest Hairstyling Awards and Northwest Fashion Awards.

Chosen finalists will be listed online and featured in the Ville Magazine Fall 2017 Fashion Issue. The winners will be chosen by the expert judges and announced at the awards ceremony that will feature a finalist fashion showcase of each category and hair shows partnered with salons across the greater Seattle area. This unforgettable event has sold out the last 2 years so make sure to get your tickets before they are gone! 

Deyonte' Weather

Host Deyonte' Weather

Deyonte’ Weather was born and raised in Chicago, IL. Growing up in Chicago was a challenge, however with the support of his big family and mother Wendy, he made it further than he could have ever imagined. Wendy is a fashionista in her own right, and was Deyonte’s inspiration for fashion.

Deyonte’ began his career studying fashion design at the International Academy of Design and Technology. While in college he was inspired to launch his own fashion line called DW Fashion later changing it Deyonte’ Weather Collection. His first showcase was at the historical Regal Theater in Chicago back in 2008. Since then he has shown numerous collections around the country. Deyonte’ has mastered the art of creating nothing into something.

He has a knack for helping women feel beautiful, and it definitely translates into a saucy aesthetic. His garments are hip, edgy, and luxurious. Deyonte’ use of materials are unlimited. Women love the way they look, and more importantly the way the feel in his garments. Most DWC garments are one-of-a kind, so no showing up finding someone else wearing your outfit. Deyonte' also competed on The Look reality show in Seattle WA and recently competed on Season 16 of Project Runway where he states the show changed his life.


Avant Garde Artist of the Year

Theresa Leon l AFH l Seattle
Melissa Woolley l Pure Salon l Seattle
Marcia Galan l Aria Salon l Seattle
Darryl Soulis l Lunatic Fringe l Boise


Colorist of the Year

Alise Buckner l Vain Salon l Seattle
Mellisa Johnson l House of Pop l Spokane
Kristina Paris l Dosha Salon l Portland 


Hairstylist of the Year

Dan Suh l Gary Manuel Salon l Seattle
Lauren Little l Lisa Power Salon l Seattle
Jessica Engel l Lunatic Fringe Salon l Boise


Makeup Artist of the Year

Jordan Ross l J Ross Experience l Seattle
Rick Toth l Seattle
Kendall Faith l Beauty by Kendall Faith l Seattle
Nancy Wennekers l Seattle 


Master Hairstylist of the Year

Cindy Fernandez l Habitude Salon l Seattle
Annie Fisher l AFH l Seattle
Kim Botner l Dosha Salon l Portland
Emmett Henley l Vasuda Salon l Seattle 


Newcomer of the Year

Katelyn Eylar l House of Pop l Spokane
Amber Alfau l Caruh Salon Spa l Seattle 
Alisha Nakamura l Robert Leonard Salon l Seattle
Ali Schneider l Vasuda Salon l Seattle
Rose Prado l Vann.Edge Salon l Seattle


Gary Howse Heart & Hands

Premiere Salon & Spa
Dayna Cakebread
Salon Nouveau
Habitude Salon



Bridal Designer of the Year

Sovannary En Couture
Sunny Kay Designs 

Red Carpet Designer of the Year

Gustavo Apiti Couture
Lisa Marie Couture
Mimi Wolfe

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Dasha Matius
MXN Fashion
Pepper & Posh
Xiaotong Yuan

Lifestyle Apparel Designer of the Year

Buki Brand
Do The Extraordinary
Seeking Alice

Fashion Photographer of the Year

Dan Villamar Photography
Patrick Tak
R.B. Yates

Fashion Model of the Year

Haley McLain
Mariah Symone
Marshay Mitchell

Fashion Blogger of the Year

Aika's Love Closet
Hello Rigby
Style Miss Molly